Unsung heroes of our lives

When you are at a point in your life when you think you know it all and you start guiding even your parents for smallest of things like what you should wear, where you should go to bigger things like how you should lead your life, what’s the right thing to do etc etc….

One day you actually realize it’s only your parents who have taught you throughout their life to ultimately prepare you to end up teaching them the things you think they don’t know but you know it all.

I very strongly feel that it’s only them who allows us to encroach their space and still feel happy about it. Encroach is a very strong word and I mean every bit of it here. 

They are the first teachers of our life who start teaching us everything from the day we are born. They teach us the things that we as adults can’t even think of and honestly a lot of us don’t even realize how ungrateful we are towards them for teaching us all those small small things. 

Without them, we wouldn’t have even known how to walk, how to speak, how to smile, how to blink, how to identify things, how to ride a cycle and what not. They made our foundation strong for us to lead a smooth life. 

Now that I am a mother, I realize being a parent is the biggest responsibility you get in your life time. You have an entire human to make literally…..it depends upon you and your hard work on the future of your baby. If the foundation is weak, no school or University can improve that. By that I mean, if the basic upbringing isn’t right, then your baby is only gulping in textbook learning and that won’t take you too far in life.

Having said all of that, I believe that Our parents are the only souls present on the face of this planet who will ever allow us to feel Superior to them in understanding matters of life when the fact is the exact opposite of what we think. It’s so hard to believe the fact that they actually feel happy about it…. I hope they do.

Today I feel extremely lucky to have this platform to feel super grateful to my parents for making me who I am and how I am. I am pretty sure, majority of us have a hitch towards expressing our feelings in front of our parents explicitly, even I do, and hence I am choosing this platform to tell you that you both mean the world to me and you are my pillars of strength. 

You are the first teachers who came into my life and taught me countless things and made me the person I am. I love every bit of my personality because you solely made it. I can never be grateful enough for your hard work…..

Happy teachers day mummy Papa.

Leave a comment